Skip Navigation LinksSubcommittees

Advertising Disclaimer



                                                      ​Community hospitalists out on the town!

Following is​ a list of current Subcommittees:

Advanced Practice Providers
Chair: Leah Rawdon, CPNP

Community Hospitals
Co-Chair: Beth Natt, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Tom Nichols, MD, FAAP

Division Directors
Co-Chair: Rebecca Dixon, MD, FAAP 
Co-Chair: Joseph Kim, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Ricardo Quinonez, MD, FAAP

Global Health
Co-Chair: Sean Ervin, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Sara White, MD, FAAP

Co-Chair: Weijen Chang, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Jamie Macklin, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Diana Stewart, MD, FAAP

Neonatal Hospitalists
Co-Chair: Arun Gupta, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Allison Markowsky, MD, FAAP

Pediatric Hopsital Medicine Educators
Chair: Jimmy Beck, MD, FAAP

Quality and Safety
Chair: David Cooperberg, MD, FAAP
View the Subcommittee Webpage

Residents and New Hospitalists​
Chair: Matthew Magyar, MD
View the Subcommittee Webpage

Surgical Care
Co-Chair: Anjna Melwani, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: David Rappaport, MD, FAAP
(also Joshua Abzug, MD, FAAP representing surgeons)
View the Subcommittee Webpage

Neonatal​​ Hospitalists
Co-Chair: Arun Gupta, MD, FAAP
Co-Chair: Allison Markowsky
View ​​the Subcommittee Webpage

For contact information, click here.

To subscribe to SOHM and Section sponsored Listservs, click here.

Forming a SOHM Subcommittee
Proposals for forming a subcommittee may be sent directly to Niccole Alexander at for review and discussion with the Section Chairperson.

The proposal should:
  • Demonstrate that the proposed group has a formal structure in place (a preliminary membership list would suffice) with an identified leader and
  • include a set of goals and objectives (long-term, short-term, preliminary, temporary) that would benefit the membership at large.

Subcommittees are required to periodically summarize the group's activities. And in return the Section provides:

  • a separate site within the SOHM web site for posting materials;
  • space in a Section-sponsored publication;
  • a separate LISTSERV® dedicated to the Subcommittee;
  • conference call and web meeting access;
  • technical and survey assistance;
  • budget to cover face-to-face meetings (pre-approval needed); and
  • the list continues.