Course Archive

 

​To add a course, click here​


PAST COURSES  (To search or clear filter, mouse over a column heading and click the "Open Menu" arrow)​
  
  
  
  
Lessons Learned
Edit
9/20/2017ABKHAZIADEBORAH TOTTENdebtotten@yahoo.com
Lessons 1-9
 
1/1/2011AFGHANISTANP. Annie Clarkaclark@urc-chs.com
This was a 3 day TOT in ENC/HBB/AMTSL to train 20 additional trainers from 6 provinces in Afghanistan where HCI is working. 3 days is insufficient time to train trainers. It is enough time to train providers in the skills. Another 3 days is needed to teach providers how to train others and to give them time to practice teach to their peers.
 
9/1/2010AFGHANISTANNassir Ahmad Nadeemnasirwho@gmail.com
 
1/1/2010AFGHANISTANP. Annie Clarkaclark@urc-chs.com
This was a 2 day TOT to train 20 national trainers in ENC/HBB/AMTSL from 6 provinces in Afghanistan where HCI is working. 2 days is too short a time to train trainers. 3 days minimum is required to train providers in just the skills. Another 3 days is recommended to train providers to be trainers in those skills and to have an opportunity to practice teach to their peers.
 
10/6/2017ALBANIAGeorge, Donna, Jodi Bennett, Dizon-Townson, Weidmanmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
 
10/5/2017ALBANIAGeorge, Donna, Jodi Bennett, Dizon-Townson, Weidmanmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
 
10/4/2017ALBANIAGeorge, Donna, Jodi Bennett, Dizon-Townson, Weidmanmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
 
10/3/2017ALBANIAGeorge, Donna, Jodi Bennett, Dizon-Townson, Weidmanmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
 
9/29/2017ALBANIAGeorge Bennettmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
Taught HBB to 10 Red Cross Volunteers.
 
5/1/2013ALBANIAGeorge Bennettjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
5/1/2013ALBANIAGeorge Bennettjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
5/1/2013ALBANIAGeorge Bennettjeickson@ldschurch.org
 
7/1/2014ANGOLADarin Bosworthjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
7/1/2014ANGOLAHeidi McSweeneyjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
7/1/2014ANGOLAJohn Oglesbyjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
7/1/2014ANGOLAHeidi McSweeneyjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
7/1/2014ANGOLAHeidi McSweeneyjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
10/1/2012ANGOLARay Doucetterichard.loosli@ldschurch.org
 
10/1/2011ANGOLAWilliam Pettywilliamcpetty@yahoo.com
 
10/1/2011ANGOLAWilliam Pettywilliamcpetty@yahoo.com
 
10/1/2011ANGOLAWilliam Pettywilliamcpetty@yahoo.com
 
1/1/2010ANGOLARay Doucetterichard.loosli@ldschurch.org
 
3/7/2019ANTIGUASusanne Martin Herzsusanne.martinherz@ucsf.edu
Six previously trained providers were coached as facilitators to train 7 new providers.
 
12/14/2018ANTIGUANina Prasanphanichnina.prasanphanich@cchmc.org
Normal temperature of babies, importance of 60 min of skin to skin, signs of severe jaundice
 
12/13/2018ANTIGUANina Prasanphanichnina.prasanphanich@cchmc.org
Normal temperature of babies, importance of 60 min of skin to skin, signs of severe jaundice
 
12/12/2018ANTIGUANina Prasanphanichnina.prasanphanich@cchmc.org
Normal temperature of babies, importance of 60 min of skin to skin, signs of severe jaundice
 
12/12/2012AUSTRALIAEileen Schoeneschoen6@comcast.net
 
6/10/2019BANGLADESHLia Harrisliaharris@shaw.ca
Order training supplies well in advance (NeoNatalies stuck in customs for 2 months!)
Find out from in-country partners the preferred language for teaching (appropriately told print material should be in Bangla)
 
1/23/2019BANGLADESHSabiha Haque-Lobbesdr.shl@mac.com
In the govt. school of midwifery, CPR training is being added at the end of the HBB Programme
This was more of a discussion with the facilitators and a refresher for the teachers of equipment maintainance, future course planning and feed back of the previous HBB courses in Dhaka and Cox's Bazar I carried out.
 
1/20/2019BANGLADESHSabiha Haque-Lobbesdr.shl@mac.com
When the baby needs ventilation the cord is initially left very long to save time. Almost all the participants failed to prepare for birth and check for the list of equipments shown on the wall chart of HBB
 
1 - 30Next

​PAST COURSES  (Click "Open Menu" arrow to search or clear filter)