Course Archive

 

​To add a course, click here​


PAST COURSES  (To search or clear filter, mouse over a column heading and click the "Open Menu" arrow)​
  
  
  
  
Lessons Learned
Edit
10/10/2018ECUADORPatty Kellypttyklly@gmail.com
 
10/18/2017ECUADORLloyd, Laura, Bruce, Rufino Jensen, Romero, Stanley, Rodriguezjenslloy@isu.edu
 
1/5/2017ECUADORKristin Andersonkristinlara@gmail.com
Our course structure worked quite well. We had a 2-day HBB course, immediately followed by a smaller, 1-day Facilitator course. Then we co-taught a second 2-day course with some of our newly-minted trainers. We were also well supported by the regional Red Cross.
 
12/1/2015ECUADORPatty Kellypttyklly@gmail.com
All medical students about to do their internships. High interest and skill levels. Students were taught in three sessions with one Master Trainer Course for 13 highly motivated students who expressed a desire to teach.  In this course we practiced teaching, testing, use of QI.
 
11/1/2015ECUADORDeann Taylordeanntaylor@gmail.com
 
11/1/2015ECUADORRUFINO RODRIGUEZpurojazz@yahoo.com
 
11/1/2015ECUADORRufino Rodriguezpurojazz@yahoo.com
 
1/1/2015ECUADORThomas Youngtyoung@uky.edu
 
8/1/2014ECUADORThomas Youngtyoung@uky.edu
Worked in collaboration with Ecuador Ministry of Health
 
7/1/2014ECUADORFrank Bentleyjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
1/1/2014ECUADORThomas Youngtyoung@uky.edu
Worked in collaboration with Ecuador Ministry of Health
 
1/1/2011ECUADORRay DoucetteWEL-NRT-Intern@ldschurch.org
 
5/1/2010ECUADORMelissa Kimmswongway@gmail.com
When teaching to advanced providers, many of them appreciate when intubation and chest compressions teaching modules are added on for their benefit. Also, other main instructors of this course include: 1) Thomas Young, email - tyoung@uky.edu, phone 859-323-64262) Ana Albuja, email - ana.albuja@uky.edu
 
5/1/2010ECUADORThomas Youngtyoung@uky.edu
Partnership with the Ministry of Health of Ecuador.  Provided a Master Trainer training
 
1/1/2010ECUADORMIGUEL HINOJOSAm.hinojosa@ecnet.net
WAS USEFUL TO INTRODUCE PART OF "ESSENTIAL NEWBORN CARE COURSE" PREVIOUS TO HBB COURSE
 
1/1/2010ECUADORPatty Kellypttyklly@gmail.com
More than the number of students planned always doubles.  Be prepared to take as many more as the team can handle as they have come long distances to learn HBB.  It is important to learn traditional practices when dealing with indigenous people, for example holding the baby by its feet and dipping the head low to the ground to connect with the spirits.  We discussed all practices and decisions were made as a group as to what was till acceptable and what needs to be changed.  They realize if the baby is not breathing, all traditional practices are left until the baby is breathing and stable.
 
1/1/2010ECUADORPatty Kellypttyklly@gmail.com
I taught at this University Medical School 6 months ago and promised to come back, review their work and make them Master Trainers.  I held a class for just new Master Trainers to be able to discuss at length the transition to Master Trainer and the logistics of a course.  I then held a class for 24, including 18 4th year medical students along with my new Master Trainer candidates teaching and testing under supervision.  All my goals were realized!  I have 12 new Master Trainers in Ecuador who are armed with equipment and prepared to go teach. 
 

​PAST COURSES  (Click "Open Menu" arrow to search or clear filter)