Course Archive

 

​To add a course, click here​


PAST COURSES  (To search or clear filter, mouse over a column heading and click the "Open Menu" arrow)​
  
  
  
  
Lessons Learned
Edit
5/8/2019MADAGASCARFred, Chris, Mai Anh Langeland, Robison, Doanfredlangeland@comcast.net
 
5/6/2019MADAGASCARFred, Chris, Mai Anh Langeland, Robison, Doanfredlangeland@comcast.net
 
7/12/2017MADAGASCARFred Langelandfredlangeland@comcast.net
Instructors: Michael Lynn Draper, Jimmy Lynn Ryan, Erek Gerday.
 
7/10/2017MADAGASCARFred Langelandfredlangeland@comcast.net
Instructors: Michael Lynn Draper, Jimmy Lynn Ryan, Erek Gerday.
 
11/14/2016MADAGASCARFred Langlandfredlangland@comcast.net
 
8/1/2016MADAGASCARAlison Leafa.a.leaf@soton.ac.uk
 
8/1/2016MADAGASCARAlison Leafa.a.leaf@soton.ac.uk
Importance of adapting to local situation - participants mostly single-handed practitioners working in small isolated health centres, with no access to 'helper' or advanced care.
 
5/1/2015MADAGASCARAlison Leafa.a.leaf@soton.ac.uk
Importance of having good translators, and faculty members who understand local culture.
 
5/1/2015MADAGASCARAlison Leafa.a.leaf@soton.ac.uk
Importance of knowing students' backgrounds: in this group several were not regularly attending births, so the range of skills was wide. Also some were unfamiliar with 'scenario' type teaching and found it difficult to engage in role play.
 
4/1/2015MADAGASCARMike Drapermike.draper@hsc.utah.edu
 
4/1/2015MADAGASCARSteven Groverstevengrovermd@gmail.com
 
4/1/2015MADAGASCARMegan Denniamegbdennis@gmail.com
 
10/1/2014MADAGASCARZoë Wakezoevwake@me.com
 
9/15/2012MADAGASCARJo Ann Gatesjo.beltre@gmail.com
Taught 20 physicians, nurses, and nurse midwives 3 day HBB at regional hospital in Toamasina, Madagascar. The course was combined with maternal survival course led by OB/GYN. All learners passed the skills and exam, but had very little preexisting knowledge, particulary with relation to BVM skills.
 

​PAST COURSES  (Click "Open Menu" arrow to search or clear filter)