Course Archive

 

​To add a course, click here​


PAST COURSES  (To search or clear filter, mouse over a column heading and click the "Open Menu" arrow)​
  
  
  
  
Lessons Learned
Edit
3/25/2019TANZANIAMary Jane, Diana, Robert, Steve, Margaret McGregor, Kent, Strebel, Smith, Landvatterwillandmj@comcast.net
Use Master Trainers that are more engaged.
 
3/18/2019TANZANIAMary Jane, Diana, Robert, Steve, Margaret McGregor, Kent, Strebel, Smith, Landvatterwillandmj@comcast.net
Use Master Trainers that are more engaged.
 
10/30/2018TANZANIAJan BECKERjan@midwifevision.com
HBB Second Edition + Labour Ward emergencies response to Resus
 
11/15/2017TANZANIAMary Jane, Greg, Jeris, Dan, Margaret McGregor, Lindsay, Scoffield, Woodhead, Landvatterwillandmj@comcast.net
 
11/13/2017TANZANIAMary Jane, Greg, Jeris, Dan, Margaret McGregor, Lindsay, Scoffield, Woodhead, Landvatterwillandmj@comcast.net
 
11/8/2017TANZANIAMary Jane, Greg, Jeris, Dan, Margaret McGregor, Lindsay, Scoffield, Woodhead, Landvatterwillandmj@comcast.net
 
7/17/2017TANZANIAKay Andersonkaylincoln1962@gmail.com
Tanzanians concerned about delayed cord clamping because they were taught immediate cord clamping to prevent transfer of HIV. I showed them research statements to the contrary, but was still a hard sale.
 
4/7/2017TANZANIAANNA A MUSSAannamussa1969@gmail.com
golden minute means a lot for the baby to survive effort needed
 
8/1/2016TANZANIACarolyn Rich-Densoncrichdenson@juno.com
 
6/1/2016TANZANIAJan Beckerjan@midwifevision.com
Hands on was vital and having the baby in the labour ward to practice. Giving them confidence to start - the courage to try. Equipment was old, dirty and most didn't function. Replaced all bag and masks and new penguins. Encourages midwife to be at bedside for delivery if he can support baby.  The Golden minute - one midwife said to me you "wait" one minute before your start resus. Busy ward with  80-100 deliveries per day - equipment not washed or cleaned, suction catheters used for multiple babies & often on the floor - babies survive resus but get major infections. Infection basic care is lacking at resus table.
 
5/1/2016TANZANIAPatty Kellypttyklly@gmail.com
Two courses.  Participants from district hospitals and health centers.  Many have equipment but haven't really been shown how to use properly.  Time practicing is worthwhile even for those who have seen it before.
 
11/1/2015TANZANIAJoann AbegglenJoAnn-Abegglen@byu.edu
 
11/1/2015TANZANIAJoan AbegglenJoAnn-Abegglen@byu.edu
 
10/1/2015TANZANIAFrijof Fluge Langelandfredlangeland@comcast.net
 
10/1/2015TANZANIAFrijof Fluge Langelandfredlangeland@comcast.net
 
10/1/2015TANZANIAMargaret Landvattercmablerun@msn.com
 
10/1/2015TANZANIAJoann AbegglenJoAnn_Abegglen@byu.edu
 
10/1/2015TANZANIAFrijof Fluge Langelandfredlangeland@comcast.net
 
9/1/2015TANZANIAPatty KellyPttyklly@gmail.com
 
9/1/2015TANZANIAPatty KellyPttyklly@gmail.com
Even if participants speak English, a translator is very useful for understanding nuances on both sides. Tanzania has added some double answers to questions on the pre-test.
 
1/1/2015TANZANIABradley Snyderbradleytsnyder@gmail.com
#NAME?
 
1/1/2015TANZANIAMargaret Landvattercmablerun@msn.com
 
11/1/2014TANZANIAJean Millarjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
11/1/2014TANZANIAMary Jane McGregorjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
10/1/2013TANZANIAJoAnn Abbeglenjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
10/1/2013TANZANIAMary Jane McGregorjerickson@ldschurch.org
 
5/1/2012TANZANIAAlphonce Kalulaakalula@ecsa.or.tz
Bringing the team of two Nurse teacher/tutor and the clinica preceptor from the hospital which provides clinical teaching for the nursing students, yields a common understanding as the clinicians will be able to complement what the teacher taughts students in class.
 
8/1/2011TANZANIASheillah Matinhurehrdcb@ecsa.or.tz
The pair approach of learning  is so useful. The tutors and preceptors Need to be ahead of knowledge to ensure reduction of Neonatal Mortality rates; as they are the ones to prepare future Nurses and Midwives.
 
6/1/2011TANZANIAClayton PettyWEL-NRT-Intern@ldschurch.org
 
6/1/2011TANZANIAClayton PettyWEL-NRT-Intern@ldschurch.org
 
1 - 30Next

​PAST COURSES  (Click "Open Menu" arrow to search or clear filter)