Founded in 1981, the SOEM provides a forum to discuss problems relating to the treatment and care of pediatric cases in the emergency department (ED).  SOEM members consult with the AAP Board of Directors on related issues and work collaboratively with the AAP Committee on Pediatric Emergency Medicine and its sister Section at the American College of Emergency Physicians.  Our work includes:

  • Advocacy
  • Policy, Guidelines, and Research
  • Education
  • Engagement Opportunities

We hope you’ll join the SOEM today and help contribute to amazing work being done on behalf of children.

Last Updated



American Academy of Pediatrics