Skip Navigation LinksLeadership

Advertising Disclaimer



The Section on Administration and Practice Management (SOAPM) is directed by a six-member Executive Committee, which is elected by the SOAPM members who are eligible to vote. The Executive Committee may be elected for two 3-year terms, for a total of 6 years. The Chairperson is nominated by the existing Executive Committee members and may serve for two 2- year terms, for a total of 10 years in the Executive Committee. The Executive Committee meets two times a year: once in the Fall at the AAP National Conference and Exhibition (NCE) and once in the Spring. The current SOAPM Executive Committee is as follows:

Christoph Diasio, MD, FAAP

Kathy Cain, MD, FAAP
Jesse Hackell, MD, FAAP


Suzanne Berman, MD, FAAP
Jeanne Marconi, MD, FAAP
Gail Schonfeld, MD, FAAP


Other SOAPM members also serve in leadership capacities: They include:

  • The immediate past-chairperson as ex-officio member
  • The nominating committee chairperson and co-chairperson
  • The editor for SOAPM's newsletter, soapmnews
  • The liaison from the Pediatric Practice Managers Association
  • The liaison member to the Committee on Practice and Ambulatory Medicine
  • The liaison from the Section on Medical Students, Residents, and Fellowship Trainees
  • The liaison member to the Committee on Child Health Financing
  • Chairperson and Co-Chairperson of the Subcommittee on Communications
The Executive Committee roster can also be found here.