Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors includes the president, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary/Treasurer, and CEO/Executive Vice President and conducts the daily Academy business.

Sandy Chung, MD, FAAP


Term: 1/1/23 - 12/31/23


Benjamin D. Hoffman, MD, FAAP


Term: 1/1/23 - 12/31/23


Moira Szilagyi, MD, PhD, FAAP

Immediate Past President

Term: 1/1/23 - 12/31/23


Dennis M. Cooley, MD, FAAP


Term: 1/1/23 - 12/31/23


Mark Del Monte, JD

CEO/Executive Vice President

Board of Directors

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of thirteen members and the Executive Committee for a total of seventeen members. Ten members of the board are district chairpersons, elected by members from a specific geographic area. At-large members are elected nationally by all members, and have leadership experience in committees, councils and sections.

Patricia Flanagan, MD, FAAP

District I: Providence, RI

Warren M. Seigel, MD, MBA, FAAP

District II: Brooklyn, NY

Margaret 'Meg' Fisher, MD, FAAP

District III: Long Branch, NJ

Michelle D. Fiscus, MD, FAAP

District IV: Alexandria, VA

Lia Gaggino

Lia Gaggino, MD, FAAP

District V: Kalamazoo, MI

Dennis M. Cooley, MD, FAAP

District VI: Topeka, KS

Gary W. Floyd, MD, FAAP

District VII: Keller, TX

Martha C. Middlemist, MD, FAAP

District VIII: Centennial, CO

Yasuko Fukuda, MD, FAAP

District IX: San Francisco, CA​​

Madeline Joseph, MD, FAAP

District X: Jacksonville, FL

Constance S. Houck, MD, MPH, FAAP

At Large: Boston, MA

Charles G. Macias, MD, MPH, FAAP

At Large: Cleveland, OH

Joelle N. Simpson, MD, FAAP

At Large: Silver Spring, MD