AAP Board of Directors - 2019

​​AAP Board of Directors - 2020

The Academy is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of thirteen members and the Executive Committee for a total of seventeen members. Ten members of the board are district chairpersons, elected by members from a specific geographic area. At-large members are elected nationally by all members, and have leadership experience in committees, councils and sections.

Executive Committee

Sara H. Goza, MD, FAAP
Term: 1/1/20 - 12/31/20
Lee Savio Beers, MD, FAAP
Term: 1/1/20 - 12/31/20


Kyle E. Yasuda, MD, FAAP
Immediate Past President
Term: 1/1/20 - 12/31/20

Warren M. Seigel, MD, MBA, FAAP
Mark Del Monte, JD
CEO/Executive Vice President

​​Board of Directors 


Wendy S. Davis, MD, FAAP
District I
Burlington, VT


Margaret 'Meg' Fisher, MD, FAAP
District III
Long Branch, NJ


Richard H. Tuck, MD, FAAP
District V
Zanesville, OH


Gary W. Floyd, MD, FAAP
District VII
Keller, TX


Yasuko Fukuda, MD, FAAP
District IX
San Francisco, CA​​

Charles G. Macias, MD, MPH, FAAP
At Large
Cleveland, OH

Joseph L Wright, MD, MPH, FAAP
At Large
Upper Marlboro, MD

​ ​


Warren M. Seigel, MD, MBA, FAAP
District II
Brooklyn, NY


Michelle D. Fiscus, MD, FAAP
District IV
Franklin, TN


Dennis M. Cooley, MD, FAAP
District VI
Topeka, KS


Martha C. Middlemist, MD, FAAP
District VIII
Centennial, CO


Lisa A. Cosgrove, MD, FAAP
District X
Merritt Island, FL

Constance S. Houck, MD, MPH, FAAP
At Large
Boston, MA

            print           email           share