Course Archive

 

​To add a course, click here​


PAST COURSES  (To search or clear filter, mouse over a column heading and click the "Open Menu" arrow)​
  
  
  
  
Lessons Learned
6/5/2018UNITED STATESLloyd Jensenjenslloy@isu.edu
HBB course taught to medical students and residents at UNLV with interest in faciltating HBB courses globally
5/2/2018RUSSIAGeorge, Larry, Donna, JoAnn Bennett, Warner, Dizon-Townson, Abegglenmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
5/2/2018INDONESIAGeorge, Steve, Adele, Sherry Groberg, Kammeyer, Kammeyer, Redfordghgroberg@gmail.com
5/1/2018RUSSIAGeorge, Larry, Donna, JoAnn Bennett, Warner, Dizon-Townson, Abegglenmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
5/1/2018UNITED STATESRenate Savichrsavich@umc.edu
HBB Master Trainer Course for Physicians to teach HBB in other countries
5/1/2018UNITED STATESFred, Michael, Gregory Langeland, Draper, Smith
5/1/2018NEPALRobert, Mitchell Clark, Moffittrobclarkmd@outlook.com
4/30/2018RUSSIAGeorge, Larry, Donna, JoAnn Bennett, Warner, Dizon-Townson, Abegglenmarcia.bennett@gmail.com
4/29/2018NEPALRobert, Mitchell Clark, Moffittrobclarkmd@outlook.com
4/26/2018CONGO, REP. OFGordon, Adly, Josette, Jim Glade, Thebaud, Romain, Ryangordonglade@gmail.com
4/26/2018SENEGALDavid, Erick, Mike, Megan Gourley, Gerday, Draper, Dennisgourleyallergy@gmail.com
4/26/2018INDONESIAGeorge, Steve, Adele, Sherry Groberg, Kammeyer, Kammeyer, Redfordghgroberg@gmail.com
4/24/2018CONGO, REP. OFGordon, Adly, Josette, Jim Glade, Thebaud, Romain, Ryangordonglade@gmail.com
4/24/2018SENEGALDavid, Erick, Mike, Megan Gourley, Gerday, Draper, Dennisgourleyallergy@gmail.com
4/23/2018SENEGALDavid, Erick, Mike, Megan Gourley, Gerday, Draper, Dennisgourleyallergy@gmail.com
4/23/2018ZIMBABWEFred, Greg, Allison Langeland, Lindsay, Schowalterfredlangeland@comcast.net
4/21/2018CONGO, REP. OFGordon, Adly, Josette, Jim Glade, Thebaud, Romain, Ryangordonglade@gmail.com
4/20/2018UNITED STATESGinnie Kimgetbodywise@hotmail.com
This course included 2 OHSU School of Nursing faculty - 1 earned Trainer and 1 earned a Master Trainer cert.  They will begin to conduct HBB provider courses for student nurses visiting from Guanajuato, Mexico.  The other six were students from Nursing Students Without Borders club or who had an interest in international OB and humanitarian aid. 
4/17/2018HAITIBarry Andertondocanderton@gmail.com
4/12/2018HAITIBarry Andertondocanderton@gmail.com
4/1/2018GHANADouglas McMullindmcmullin@shastahealth.org
HBB
3/29/2018UGANDAKathy Changkathy.chang@engeye.org
4 hired interpreters were present to assist with interpretation into Luganda during the course. English language fluency was variable among participants. HBB2 facilitator materials are being left in Uganda for local clinic in-charge to use in teaching more providers in the future. Lunch was provided during the class, and while this allowed participants to stay longer, some participants were very tired after lunch. Two participants left early and did not complete the OSCEs. Knowledge check was not collected, but used as a self-assessment prior to the training. Due to time constraints, each participant completed either OSCE A or OSCE B.
3/26/2018ISRAELBarry, Scott, JoAnn Anderton, Stroshine, Abegglendocanderton@gmail.com
3/8/2018HONDURASAmy WoodAmy.Wood@fmolhs.org
Be prepared for lay birth attendants to not be able to count or record numbers.  Be prepared to teach the information over a series of courses, perhaps even months or years apart as some/many may be unwilling to give up more than a day at a time to education (especially if they are required to travel for such).
3/6/2018HONDURASAmy WoodAmy.Wood@fmolhs.org
It was very useful to give a refresher to the Honduran Hospital team in tandum with an introduction to the Honduran regional government nurses.  We then used the governmental nurses as pseudo- facilitators at small stations on a full course 2 days later.  They were completeing their training while helping to train the illiterate lay birth attendants with who they had established relationships.
3/5/2018GHANAwerbel werbelalice.werbel@gmail.com
Bogoso, GHANA in conjunction w/Ghana Health Services and GoldenStar.  Total of 4 HBB courses, 2 days each, over 2 consecutive weeks. Including Master Training for 6, well mentored now qualified to continue providing trainings.   We had 3 US trainers,  total of ~120 participants, so maintained at least 1:6 ratio for all small group work.
3/3/2018HONDURASAmy Woodamy.wood@fmolhs.org
2/27/2018MYANMARBarry Andertondocanderton@gmail.com
2/27/2018NEPALMichael, Rose, Becky Visick, Ludlow, WaymentvisickMNC@gmail.com
2/23/2018NEPALMichael, Rose, Becky Visick, Ludlow, WaymentvisickMNC@gmail.com
1 - 30Next

​PAST COURSES  (Click "Open Menu" arrow to search or clear filter)