Steering Committee

-A   +A

Steering Committee

The Neonatal Resuscitation Program Steering Committee (NRPSC) is comprised of neonatologists and a multidisciplinary group of liaisons and consultants who coordinate, develop and implement educational materials to promote optimal care and resuscitation of newborns. The NRPSC collaborates with relevant stakeholders to promote effective collaboration and synchronous change.

To promote effective collaboration and synchronous change, the NRPSC collaborates with relevant stakeholders, including the AAP Committee on Fetus & Newborn (COFN), AAP Section on Perinatal Pediatrics, AAP Section on Hospital Medicine, the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG), the Association for Women's Health, Obstetric, and Neonatal Nurses (AWHONN), the National Association of Neonatal Nurses (NANN), the American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC), and the Canadian Pediatric Society (CPS).

Current NRP Steerin​g Committee Members

Henry Lee, MD, FAAP 
Stanford University School of Medicine​ 
Palo Alto, CA​ 

Marya Strand, MD, MS, FAAP 
Cardinal Glennon Medical Center 
Saint Louis, MO 

Bobbi J Byrne, MD, FAAP
Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

Vishal Kapadia, MD, MSCS, FAAP
UT Southwestern Medical Center 
Dallas, TX 

Satyan Lakshminrusimha, MD, FAAP
UC Davis Children's Hospital
Sacramento, CA

Tina Leone, MD, FAAP
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, NY

Taylor Sawyer, DO, MEd, CHSE-A, FAAP
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, WA

Elizabeth Foglia, MD, MSCE 
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA

​​Liaison Representatives ​​

Marilyn Escobedo , MD, FAAP 
Liaison from the AAP Section on Neonatal and Perinatal Medicine 
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center 
Oklahoma City, OK 

Emer FInan Headshot
Emer Finan, MB,DCH, Med, MRCPI
Liaison from the Canadian Paediatric Society 
The Hospital for Sick Children 
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jay Goldsmith Headshot
Jay Goldsmith, MD, FAAP
Liaison from the AAP Committee on Fetus and Newborn
New Orleans, LA

Arun Gupta, MD, FAAP 
Liaison from the AAP Section on Hospital Medicine 
Stanford University School of Medicine 
Palo Alto, CA 
Jessica Illuzzi, MD, MS, FACOG 
Liaison from the American Congress of Obstetricians and Gynecologists 
Yale-New Haven Hospital 
New Haven, CT 

​Michelle D Rhein, RN, MSN, CNS, RNC-NIC
Liaison from ANA, AWHONN, and NANN
San Mateo, CA


Louis P Halamek, MD, FAAP 
Stanford University 
Palo Alto, CA 

John Kattwinkel, MD, FAAP 
Editor Emeritus, Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation 
University of Virginia 
Charlottesville, VA 

Jeffrey Perlman, MB, ChB, FAAP 
ILCOR Science Director 
Liaison AHA Pediatric Subcommittee 
New York Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Medical College 
New York, NY 
Jerry Short, PhD 
University of Virginia 
Charlottesville, VA 

Gary Weiner, MD, FAAP 
Editor, Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation, 7th Edition 
University of Michigan 
Ann Arbor, MI 
Myra Wyckoff, MD, FAAP 
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center 
Dallas, TX 
Jeanette Zaichkin, RN, MN, NNP-BC 
Editor, NRP Instructor Toolkit 
Tacoma, WA
Advertising Disclaimer
            print           email           share