SOID Award for Lifetime Contribution in Infectious Diseases Education

​Section on Infectious​ Diseases

-A   +A

SOID Award for Lifetime Contribution in Infectious Diseases Education​

The AAP Section on Infectious Diseases is now accepting nominations for the

SOID 2019 Award for Lifetime Contribution in Infectious Diseases Education

This award is given annually to a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics (FAAP) who has made outstanding contributions to education in infectious diseases. The recipient will receive a cash award as well as travel to the AAP National Conference and Exhibition for him/herself.

The candidate's contribution should be indicative of a substantial long-term dedication to the highest ideals of education. Preference will be made for those who have focused on education of practitioners. The candidate need not be a member of the AAP Section on Infectious Diseases. Prior recipients of this award are:

2004 - George McCracken, MD, FAAP
2005 – Louis Z. Cooper, MD, FAAP
2006 – Caroline Hall, MD, FAAP and Russell Steele, MD, FAAP
2007 – Georges Peter, MD, FAAP
2008 – Ralph Feigin, MD, FAAP
2009 – Sarah Long, MD, FAAP
2010 – Larry K. Pickering, MD, FAAP
2011 – Martha Lepow, MD, FAAP and Stanford Shulman, MD, FAAP
2012 – S. Michael Marcy, MD, FAAP
2013 – Kathryn Edwards, MD, FAAP
2014 – John Bradley, MD, FAAP
2015 – Leonard Weiner, MD, FAAP
2016 – Anne A. Gershon, MD, FAAP
2017 – Margaret C. Fisher, MD, FAAP
2018 – James Cherry, MD, FAAP

If you wish to nominate an individual, or yourself, please submit the name and address of the nominee, a nomination letter along with a current copy of the nominee’s curriculum vitae by Thursday, February 28, 2019. The SOID Executive Committee will review all nominations as part of the evaluation process.  Submit information to:

Dana Bright, MSW
345 Park Boulevard
Itasca, Illinois 60143
Ph: 630-626-6271
Fax: 847-434-8000

Current members of the Section on Infectious Diseases Executive Committee are not eligible to receive this award. The Section on Infectious Diseases Award for Lifetime Contribution in Education is fully funded by dues from the membership of the Section on Infectious Diseases.

Advertising Disclaimer
            print           email           share